Executive Board

President
Theodore Veresink
Northampton Borough Health
Health Officer
610-573-3055
tveresink@gmail.com

Vice President
Megan Musick
Virginia Department of Agriculture and Consumer Services
Food Safety Specialist Senior
2943-E Peters Creek Road
Roanoke, VA 24019
540-562-3641
meagan.musick@vdacs.virginia.gov

Past President
Lisa Staley
Carroll County Health Department
Westminster, MD 410-876-1884
lisa.staley@maryland.gov

Local Conference Representatives:
Diana D. Monaco
Office of Regulatory Affairs, FDA (District-Buffalo Office)
Public Affairs Specialist
716-846-6204
Diana.monaco@fda.hhs.gov

Kyle S. Hobson
U.S. Food and Drug Administration
Consumer Safety Officer / State Liaison; PA, DE
Wilmington, DE 19801
301-807-3546
Kyle.hobson@fda.hhs.gov

Nicholas Guarino
Suffolk County Department of Health
Associate Public Health Sanitarian
360 Yaphank Ave., Suite2A
Yaphank, NY 11980
631-852-5940
nicholas.guarino@suffolkcountyny.gov

Erin K. Sawyer
Director of Field Operations New York State Department of Agriculture and Markets
Division of Food safety and Inspection
10B Airline Drive
Albany, NY 12235
518-457-5380
Erin.Sawyer@agriculture.ny.gov

Executive Staff
Executive Officer
Nadine Roe
Suffolk County Department of Health
Associate Public Health Sanitarian
360 Yaphank Ave., Suite2A
Yaphank, NY 11980
631-852-5942
nadine.roe@suffolkcountyny.gov

Secretary
Melissa Vaccaro
Vice President of Consulting
PTI Consulting Group
Paster Training, Inc.
610-970-1776
melissa.vaccaro@pastertraining.com

Treasurer
Megan Lauff
FDA
Special Assistant to the Director of Investigations Branch
200 Chestnut St., Room 900
Philadelphia, PA 19106
215-717-3749
megan.lauff@fda.hhs.gov

Associate Representative to the Executive Board
Darrell Newell
Comprehensive Food Safety
201-376-1895
dnewell@cfsfoodsafety.com

Vice Associate Representative to the Executive Board
Erik Schlaich
Eat’n Park Hospitality Group
Food and Beverage Safety Coordinator
285 E. Waterfront Dr.
Homestead, PA. 15120
412-461-2000 EXT. 1406
eschlaich@eatnpark.com

Representative to AFDO
Erik Bungo
Virginia Department of Agriculture and Consumer Services
Program Supervisor
Produce Safety Program
102 Governor Street
Richmond, VA 23219
804-786-1006
erik.bungo@vdacs.virginia.gov

Communication Representative
Kyle S. Hobson
U.S. Food and Drug Administration
Consumer Safety Officer / State Liaison; PA, DE
Wilmington, DE 19801
301-807-3546
Kyle.hobson@fda.hhs.gov