Executive Board

President
Katherine Castello
Allegheny County Health Department, Food Safety Program
Environmental Health Specialist
3901 Penn Avenue, Building 1
Pittsburgh, PA 15224
412-578-7980
katherine.castello@alleghenycounty.us

Vice President
Theodore Veresink
City of Easton
Health Officer
123 S. 3rd Street
Easton, Pa 18042-4578
610-250-6765
tveresink@easton-pa.gov

Jr. Vice President
Erin Lockhart
NYS Dept. of Agriculture and Markets
Food Inspector 1, Compliance Unit
10B Airline Drive
Albany, NY 12235
518-457-1215
erin.lockhart@agriculture.ny.gov

Past President
Lisa Staley
Maryland Department of Health and Mental Hygiene, Office for Food Protection
Chief, Center for Facility and Process Review
6 St. Paul Street, Ste. 1301
Baltimore, MD 21202
410-767-8400
Lisa.staley@maryland.gov

Local Conference Representatives:

Megan Musick
Virginia Department of Agriculture and Consumer Services
Food Safety Specialist Senior
2943-E Peters Creek Road
Roanoke, VA 24019
540-562-3641
meagan.musick@vdacs.virginia.gov

Diana D. Monaco
Office of Regulatory Affairs, FDA (District-Buffalo Office)
Public Affairs Specialist
716-846-6204 
Diana.monaco@fda.hhs.gov

Danielle Bytheway-Stapleton
NJ Department of Health
Registered Environmental Health Inspector
NJ Department of Health
PO Box 369
Trenton, NJ 08625
609-947-8597
Danielle.Stapleton@doh.nj.gov

Executive Staff

Executive Officer
Nadine Roe
Suffolk County Department of Health
Associate Public Health Sanitarian
360 Yaphank Ave., Suite2A
Yaphank, NY 11980
631-852-5942
nadine.roe@suffolkcountyny.gov

Secretary
Melissa Vaccaro
Vice President of Consulting
PTI Consulting Group
Paster Training, Inc.
610-970-1776
melissa.vaccaro@pastertraining.com

Treasurer
Megan Lauff
FDA
Special Assistant to the Director of Investigations Branch
200 Chestnut St., Room 900
Philadelphia, PA 19106
215-717-3749
megan.lauff@fda.hhs.gov

Associate Representative to the Executive Board
Darrell Newell
Comprehensive Food Safety
(201) 376-1895
dnewell@cfsfoodsafety.com

Vice Associate Representative to the Executive Board
Erik Schlaich
Eat’n Park Hospitality Group
Food and Beverage Safety Coordinator
285 E. Waterfront Dr.
Homestead, PA. 15120
(412)461-2000 EXT. 1406
eschlaich@eatnpark.com

Representative to AFDO
Erik Bungo
Virginia Department of Agriculture and Consumer Services
Program Supervisor
Produce Safety Program
102 Governor Street
Richmond, VA 23219
804-786-1006
erik.bungo@vdacs.virginia.gov

Communication Representative
Erin Lockhart
NYS Dept. of Agriculture and Markets
Food Inspector 1, Compliance Unit
10B Airline Drive
Albany, NY 12235
518-457-1215
erin.lockhart@agriculture.ny.gov